Tags

Help me plan my staycation!

I'm planning a staycation in the National Capital Region: any advice?

Jessey is a writer, digital communications strategist, and the founder of Local Tourist Ottawa.

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, things have been a bit quiet around here lately – the holidays are a busy time!  

But, in the spirit of LTO, I made a decision last night: instead of hopping off to Vermont or catching a last-minute flight south for my vacation between Christmas and New Year’s, I’m planning a staycation. 

So, I have some great ideas already…but I need your help. What should I do to make the most of my time off?

Here are a few things on my to do list:

  • Eat at Fraser Cafe…I’ve actually never been there!
  • Possibly find some sort of spa experience?
  • What about the theatre? I have tickets to NAC’s Oliver! and The Vinyl Cafe with Stuart McLean pre-Christmas…but why have I still never been to the GCTC?

If you have any ideas for my staycation, please shoot me a note at ltottawa@gmail.com, or leave a comment below.

Let the planning begin!